Metalocalypse (2006)

Metalocalypse is an American animated television series, created by Brendon Small and Tommy Blacha, which premiered on August 6, 2006 on Adult Swim. The television program centers around the larger than life death metal band Dethklok, and often portrays dark and macabre content, including such subjects as violence, death, and the drawbacks of fame, with extremely hyperbolic black humor; which accounts for the cartoon's consistent TV-MA rating. The show can be seen as both a parody and celebration of heavy metal culture. The music, written by guitarist/creator Brendon Small, is credited to the band, and is featured in most of the episodes. The animation is often carefully synced to the music, with the chord positions and fingering of the guitar parts shown in some detail. One of the trademarks of the show is having the usual "bleeps" for extreme profanity replaced by pinch harmonics.

  • Brendon Small
  • Bill Braudis
Seasons: 1 2 3 4
metacritic icon 8.5/10
themoviedb icon 6.8/10
  • Release Date: 2006-08-06
  • Views: 460
  • Country: US
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 11

Laraine Newman

News Reporter / Grandma / GMILF (voice)

Brian Posehn


Mark Hamill

Senator Stampingston / Mr. Selatcia

Malcolm McDowell

Vater Orlaag

Kirk Hammett

Smoked Fingers fan (voice)

Andy Richter

J.F. Amarth

Victor Brandt

General Crozier / Cardinal Ravenwood

Laura Silverman

Valerie Vransinn / Grishnack's Assistant

James Hetfield

Fan #1 (voice)

Mike Patton


Brendon Small

Skwisgaar Skwigelf / Pickles the Drummer / Nathan Explosion

Jon Schnepp


King Diamond

Ronald von Moldenberg
Write one

Sorry, no results found.