Batman: The Animated Series (1992)

Batman: The Animated Series is an American animated television series based on the DC Comics superhero Batman. The series was produced by Warner Bros. Animation and originally aired on the Fox Network from September 5, 1992 to September 15, 1995. The visual style of the series, dubbed "Dark Deco," was based on the film noir artwork of producer and artist Bruce Timm. The series was widely praised for its thematic complexity, dark tone, artistic quality, and faithfulness to its title character's crime-fighting origins. The series also won four Emmy Awards, including Outstanding Animated Program. When the first season of the series aired on weekday afternoons, it lacked an on-screen title in the opening theme sequence. When the series' timeslot was moved to weekends during its second season, it was given the on-screen title The Adventures of Batman & Robin. The series was the first in the continuity of the shared DC animated universe, and spawned the theatrical film Batman: Mask of the Phantasm.

  • Bob Kane
  • Tom Ruegger
  • Bruce Timm
Seasons: 1 2 3 4
metacritic icon 9.2/10
themoviedb icon 8.0/10
  • Release Date: 1992-09-05
  • Views: 686
  • Country: US
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 30

Matt Frewer

Sidney Debris

Ed Begley Jr.

Charlie Collins

Mark Hamill

The Joker

Adrienne Barbeau

Catwoman / Selina Kyle

Chao Li Chi

Sensei Yoru

Alan Rachins

The Clock King / Temple Fugate

Robert Costanzo

Det. Harvey Bullock

Marc Singer

Man-Bat / Dr Kirk Langstrom

Bill McKinney

Jonah Hex

William Sanderson

Dr Karl Rossum

Ed Asner

Roland Daggett

Justin Shenkarow

Jordan Hill

Bruce Weitz

Lock-Up / Lyle Bolton

Julie Brown

Zatanna Zatara

David Warner

Ra's al Ghul

Bob Hastings

Commissioner James Gordon

Kevin Conroy

Batman/Bruce Wayne

Efrem Zimbalist, Jr.

Alfred Pennyworth

Loren Lester

Robin/Dick Grayson

Ron Perlman

Clayface / Matt Hagen

Michael York

Count Werner Vertigo

George Dzundza

Scarface / Arnold Wesker

Treat Williams

Dr Achilles Milo

Marilu Henner

Veronica Vreeland

Paul Dooley

Father Michael Stromwell

Lloyd Bochner

Mayor Hamilton Hill

Helen Slater

Talia al Ghul

Richard Moll

Two-Face / Harvey Dent

Scott Valentine

Raymond Bell (voice)

Adam West

The Gray Ghost / Simon Trent

Tim Matheson

Gil Mason

John Vernon

Rupert Thorne

Richard Gautier

Teddy Lupus / Cop (voice) (as Dick Gautier)

John Glover

The Riddler / Edward Nygma

Ray Buktenica

Dr Hugo Strange

Bruce Timm

The Mad Bomber

Roddy McDowall

The Mad Hatter / Dr Jervis Tetch

Roy Dotrice


Brock Peters

Lucius Fox

Aron Kincaid

Killer Croc / Waylon Jones

Michael Ansara

Mr. Freeze / Dr Victor Fries

Paul Williams

The Penguin / Oswald Cobblepot

Lindsay Crouse

Mrs. Grant

Kate Mulgrew

Red Claw

Diana Muldaur

Dr Leslie Thompkins

Joseph Campanella

Dr Matthew Thorne

Melissa Gilbert

Barbara Gordon

Eugene Roche

Arnold Stromwell

Diane Pershing

Poison Ivy / Dr Pamela Isley

Thomas F. Wilson

Tony Zucco

Kimmy Robertson

Alice Pleasance

Henry Polic II

The Scarecrow / Dr Jonathan Crane

Arleen Sorkin

Harley Quinn

Рон Перлман

Clayface / Matt Hagen

Steve Susskind

Maxwell 'Maxie' Zeus

Ingrid Oliu

Renee Montoya

Paddi Edwards

Maggie Page
Write one

Sorry, no results found.